OddsShark Top Sportsbooks

*Terms and Conditions apply to all bonus offers on this website. Please visit operator for details.

Harden Running Away in NBA MVP Award Race

James Harden Houston Rockets NBA MVP Award

As the 2017-18 NBA season hits the stretch run, the race for the MVP Award is all but over in the eyes of oddsmakers.

Houston Rockets superstar James Harden is the undisputed -290 favorite at BetOnline, but LeBron James (+275), Giannis Antetokounmpo (+1400), Stephen Curry (+2000), Kyrie Irving (+2000), Kevin Durant (+2000), Russell Westbrook (+2200), Anthony Davis (+2500) and Chris Paul (+3300) are also available to wager on. On October 30, Harden’s odds sat at +1200.

When you take a look at the numbers, it’s pretty easy to see why Harden is all by himself in the MVP conversation. With only 25 games remaining after the all-star break, it’s going to be extremely tough for any other player to eclipse the Arizona State product. Harden leads all contenders with 31.3 points per game, which is well ahead of Antetokounmpo’s 27.6 and Davis’ 27.4. Harden and Paul have formed one of the best duos in the league, as the Rockets are 27-1 SU when the pair play together.

Does the king have a case?

James’ stat line of 26.5 points per game, 8.1 rebounds per game and nine assists per game while keeping the Cleveland Cavaliers afloat would normally be good enough for the hardware, but this year could be an exception. With 15 seasons, 14 all-star games, four MVPs, three championships and 30,000-plus points to his name, it really is amazing how King James continues to dominate at the age of 33. Even with James posting those gaudy numbers, the Cavs were a historically bad bet in the first half of the season.

Do you think anyone can catch Harden, or is he simply too far ahead of the pack at this point? Have your say in the comment section.

Who will win the 2017-18 NBA MVP Award?

Odds as of February 22 at BetOnline

  • James Harden -290
  • LeBron James +275
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo +1400
  • Stephen Curry +2000
  • Kevin Durant +2000
  • Kyrie Irving +2000
  • Russell Westbrook +2200
  • Anthony Davis +2500
  • Chris Paul +3300